, , , , , ,

How I Look Zoom-Ready in 10 Minutes

Working from home is a huge privilege, one that I do not take for granted at all, however some mornings are easier to face than others. Who hasn’t woken up on a Wednesday and felt that mid-week slump where maybe you don’t feel like washing your hair or getting ready? That happens to me often and yet I know I have external meetings on my calendar, so I turn to my trusty 10-minute routine to look zoom-ready and professional, ready to take on the day, from home of course. This post is not necessarily about the products, but more about the process itself. Feel free to use what you have on hand.

  1. I keep it really simple so I can make the most of my morning when I’m not feeling like doing the most. The first step is to exfoliate your face with the cleanser of your choosing. Getting rid of dead skin cells and circulating the blood in your face will help you look more awake.
  2. Since I am in a rush I sometimes skip my toner, to replace this I will usually spritz my face with a rose water from Garnier that has salicylic acid in it to kill any bacteria on my face.
  3. While my face is damp I put a rose oil or a vitamin c oil in my palm (3 to 4 drops) and mix it with a vitamin C face cream. I the, run that into my skin and pat my face to ensure it has soaked in.
  4. Next comes SPF, you should always wear SPF but the SuperGoop! Glow SPF is my go-to because it makes your entire face glow.
  5. Grab your concealer next and quickly cover any spots and dark circles, blend with a brush. Don’t worry about being too precious about this step, no one will be able to see pimples that clearly on zoom like they would in person.
  6. I then brush my eyebrows up with a clear brow gel to help lift the look of my eye area and sweep about two coats of mascara on my eyelashes.
  7. If I am feeling fancy I will reach for my Milk Makeup cream blush/ lip tint. I love this product because it is easy to apply and is dual-use. I put some on my hand to warm it up and then literally smear it on my cheeks to look rosy and alive. I will them slap some on my lips and boom, I am all set.
  8. No time to do your hair? I get it, I REALLY get it. In my experience, the best on the go chic hairstyle is a slicked low bun. Literally all I do it part my hair down the middle, tie it in a low bun at the nape of my neck and clip back any fly-aways. I throw in some earrings for that final touch and boom- ready for my meetings.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment